Mobile No. :+91 - 9425012683



Adding 114 members to the GMC family our batch (1975) was unique in many senses. We entered the Medical College during the period of “EMERGENCY” (first time in Indian history) in the country hence the ragging which our batchmates faced was minimal as compared to the old traditions of the College. Few of us who stayed back for the postgraduation had the experience of the worst industrial disaster of the world i.e the Union Carbide Gas Tragedy.

Dr. Vijay Laxmi Sadhoo became MLA and then became Minister of Health Education which is a matter of great pride, at present she is member of Rajyasabha.

Our batch staged the best dramas in the history of medical college namely “KHOONI”, “PATARI PAR MOUT” AND “KALANK” which got first prize. Our batchmates brought laurels to our college by becoming university champions in basket ball in 1975 and Cricket in 1980.

Our batch started the first Cine Club of the College.

Unforgettable moments were the picnics which we enjoyed at the Kerwa Dam, Dhelawadi, Halali Dam and Samardha and the NSS camp at Garhi.

Few our batchmates left India to serve abroad are Dr. Vandana Agrawal, Dr Shiv Sharma, Dr. Vijay Rastogi, Dr Chandan Lala, Dr Rasik Vajpai, Dr Subuhi Ansari, Dr Tariq Ahmed and Dr. Tasnim Jafri  are doing excellent work in their various disciplines.

Serving our nation is the biggest honour which one can think of and this was done on behalf of all of us by Brig. Dr Rajesh Shrivastava, Dr Dinesh Bisht, Dr Abhiram Verma, Dr Gopal  Kashyap and Dr. Sudhir Thatte who served in the Indian Army.

We were again unique as we celebrated our Silver Jubilee in December 2000 to mark the end of this century and to greet the next – 2001.

Our Annual feature of batch touring started in 2011 when fifty of us with our families went to Dubai and later 2012 and 2013 enjoyed each others company in Thailand and  Leh Lahdak flashing back the memories of our best period of our life i.e. the time we spend in GMC.

We also remember and pay our sincere homage to our colleagues Dr Shuba Parihar, Dr Shashibala Arora, Dr Gopal Lalwani, Dr J P Pandey, Dr Vishnu Anadeo, Dr Sandhya Damle, Dr Savita Rani Shrivsatava, Dr Anil Marvaiya  who had left us for heavenly abode .